Reviews

Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona review summary

5  134
4  2
3  
2  
1  
9 reviews with no rating
5.0

162 Reviews

5on Google,Jul 20, 2022

Steve

What a fantastic introduction to Dr. Rose and her entire team. I really appreciated the professionalism from front desk check-in, ultrasound, discussing a treatment plan, and finally to the actual treatment. I am looking forward to returning and continuing my treatments with Dr. Rose as I add her and her entire office to my healthcare support network.


5on Google,Jul 20, 2022

Vicki

Very welcoming, efficient and professional. Dr. Jilanne explained everything in easy to understand terms and encouraged questions. I felt heard and comfortable.


5on Google,Jul 20, 2022

Lorena

Very nice office! Efficient and professional!


5on Google,Jul 13, 2022

Annie

An excellent and informative experience - Thank you


5on Google,Jun 29, 2022

Marnie

Staff which includes office staff, Ms. Bader (Registered Vascular Technician) and Dr. Rose were excellent to work with. These women are extremely knowledgable and so kind to talk with! The facility is located in a great area of Tempe. All areas of the office are meticulously clean and comfortable. They truly cater to the patient. Thank you wonderful staff!


5on Google,Jun 29, 2022

Michelle

Very happy! Had a very caring staff and the doctor knew her stuff yet was compassionate!


5on Google,Apr 26, 2022

Dan

I had an appointment at the clinic today. Everyone was extremely professional and knowledgeable of my conditions. These folks are great and are willing to help. Thanks to everyone at the vein clinic. Dan


5on Healthgrades,Feb 23, 2022

Anne

Was taken back as soon as I arrived . Carly who performed the sonogram was pleasant and answered all my questions. Dr. Rose is very nice, professional and knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable after meeting her so much so that I scheduled 4 appointments for treatment before I left the office!


5on Google,Feb 10, 2022

Megan

Great team of folks here, highly recommend!


5on Google,Jan 07, 2022

Kim

I had the Venaseal treatment done to a horrible vein on my left leg. Developed during pregnancy and over the years started getting bigger and causing more pain, swelling and redness in my leg. I finally decided to have it taken care of before it caused more problems. I am extremely happy with the results. Not only a 100% feeling better but my leg looks so much better. Now I don’t have to feel self conscious of wearing shorts and dresses. Thank you Dr. Rose and staff for making this happen.


5on Google,Dec 10, 2021

Sally

Awesome doctor. Dr. Rose is very thorough & explains all options. Always open to questions. Office staff is great too.


5on Healthgrades,Oct 07, 2021

Kathleen

Excellent visit today! Dr. Rose and her staff are professional, friendly and gave me confidence to place my trust in them with my health needs.


5on Google,Sep 22, 2021

Debbie

Dr Jilanne Rose was amazing. She took time, and throughly explained my options. She also told me natural things I could do to help bring relief. I always appreciate being totally informed. The person who did the ultrasound was also very knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience!!!


5on Google,Sep 16, 2021

Karen

The whole staff at the office was so welcoming. Great experience.


5on Google,Jul 22, 2021

Indy

The staff was so warm and welcoming. The provider was VERY knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me without feeling rushed. Pleasant experience for sure....Ive had a handful of consulta and this one was by far the best.


5on Google,Jul 01, 2021

Pamela

Excellent visit. Professional knowledgeable friendly associates. Joanne explained in detail the different procedures, time-line and expectations. My questions were answered. Highly recommend.


5on Google,Apr 20, 2021

Jimmy Vespe

Dr Jilanne Rose and staff are great. I was treated with kindness and they were alk very knowledgeable.


5on Google,Apr 14, 2021

Glenda

On March 12, 2021 I had my right leg done. I am so pleased with it. Jilanne was wonderful she would ask me are you doing ok. I’m going in next week for my left leg. Thank you Jilanne job well done. Glenda Clayton


5on Healthgrades,Apr 07, 2021

Maria

Everything about this facility was a wonderful experience. The administrator was very polite and caring, the doctor was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time explaining the details of the procedure. I am very happy that I chose Advanced Vein Institute!


5on Google,Apr 05, 2021

Melanie

Advanced Vein Institute is very through in providing treatment options for abnormal veins in my legs. They made sure to contact my insurance company to verify coverage and cost before the procedure, ensuring no surprise out of pocket expenses. Very friendly staff and radiologist. J. Rose is very patient and covers all the options so we can understand the treatment procedure. Great experience and looking forward to my treatment!


5on Google,Apr 03, 2021

Becky

The office is quiet with good atmosphere. The staff is super friendly. My first visit and Joanne Rose is such a breath of fresh air. Her honest approach to treatment and care is so refreshing. To be honest, I was so at ease with the whole experience. Rebecca Curry


5on Google,Feb 03, 2021

jim

Fantastic and very pleasant


5on Google,Dec 29, 2020

Andrew

I went to AVI of AZ and was VERY HAPPY with the results. I have my leg back and still can't believe I am FIXED!!!!!!!! The doctor is down to earth and personable and most of the staff is great. The doctor provided her mobile # in case I had after hours questions or concerns following my surgery. Given the work load our great doctors face I don't fault those that don't do this but it is awesome when it does happen. Dr Rose is a rose for sure.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 28, 2020

J

I am so thankful to have found Jilanne Rose. From the first visit, it was very clear that she truly cares about her patients and their health. She takes the time to answer our questions, patiently explaining her answers so that we understand what is happening as well as the plan for treatment. I had several DVTs that had led to PEs. Jilanne and her team worked with me and other specialists to make sure I was getting the care I need. This office does not push their patients into procedures that may not need to be done or should be delayed for medical reasons. If you need the procedure, she will be honest with you but if you don't, she will tell you that too. The follow up by this team is beyond any office I have ever been to. She has an amazing staff that has that same patient-driven approach. Each time I have been there they have been on time. Jilanne looks at the immediate problem but also looks at the bigger picture taking into consideration the impact on your overall health.


5on Google,Nov 19, 2020

Abbie

Best experience ever! This was 3rd imaging experience in a relativly short time span. Front staff was efficient and unexpectedly courteous - lovely. Julianne Rose was wonderful in time spent explaining options and sharing of her knowledge. I actually left w tears as they all were so kind and truly helpful . 👍


5on Google,Sep 01, 2020

Tom

Great experience. Everyone was very informative, friendly and totally answered all my questions and concerns. I was impressed with the professional and friendly attitudes by all.


5on Google,Aug 19, 2020

bonnie

My doctor referred me for an ultrasound of my legs. Staff was friendly and efficient. Office was clean and Covid protocol followed. Dr Joanne was knowledgeable and very helpful and suggested some alternative follow ups for my situation. Great experience!


5on Google,Jul 08, 2020

A Google

Dr. Jilanne Rose is not only extremely talented and knowledgeable in all types of vein treatment, she is also very personable and a gifted communicator who thoroughly explains all of your options. She is a rare find in the medical field today.


5on Google,Jul 02, 2020

Michael

I was experiencing roaming leg aches in my left leg every night while sleeping which increasingly interrupted my sleep over time. After putting up with this for about a year, I asked my primary care provider if we could do some testing to see if my problem could be cured or at least controlled to not become worse. She ordered a venous insufficiency ultrasound test which showed that indeed I had this problem in both of my legs, more seriously in the left than the right leg. She said that I needed to see a vein specialist for treatment. I looked at the reviews for all of the vein specialists in my area, and discovered the Advanced Vein Institute of AZ had the best reviews, so I made an appointment with Jillanne Rose, DNP. She explained all the options available to me very clearly, and her office performed an additional ultrasound test which confirmed the original one, and it was covered by my insurance, Medicare. I chose to have the laser treatment solution as that would provide the quickest pain/ache relief for me. There were 4 procedures, 2 in each leg over a 2 week period. I was extremely pleased that I began to get pain relief almost immediately following the procedures which was followed by continuously getting improved sleep over time until today when I am now pain/ache free. Dr. Rose is a great practitioner who is willing to spend whatever time was necessary to help me make the best decision for this health problem. My appointments never had me wasting lots of time in the waiting room, and her staff were always pleasant and helpful. Thanks very much for doing such a great job! I wish that I had reached out to the Advanced Vein Institute of AZ weeks after I started experiencing my aches and pain rather than putting up with it for over a year!


5on Google,Jul 01, 2020

Monica

I actually was referred to a different vein specialist by my obgyn. Upon researching and reading reviews online I decided to schedule an appointment with Jilanne. I have just finished 5 laser treatments for varicose veins in both legs and I can say from my experience that the many positive reviews are well deserved. I honestly can't praise them enough. Jilanne, Karlea, and Lucy are professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I felt comfortable and at ease at each appointment because of the friendly professional care I received. My questions were answered and the procedures were explained. My only regret is waiting 3 years after having my last baby to seek these fantastic women out. If you're reading this, do yourself a favor and make an appointment!


5on Google,Jun 26, 2020

Lisa

Amazing!! I had severe daily pain in my right lower leg for many years, worsened from pregnancy. Dr. Rose assessed my condition and suggested the laser vein therapy. I had two treatments and the first one I had about a week of discomfort (helped significantly from the compression stockings I wore all day) and the second treatment wasn't uncomfortable. My veins have improved 80% at least, my chronic pain is gone, my legs no longer ache at the end of the day. I would refer my own patients here, and if my veins worsen from further pregnancies I would come back here in a heartbeat. The ultrasound tech and other assistant were also wonderful. They are a great team and truly enjoy being around each other and helping others. I don't have a before/after picture, but I can assure you there is a major difference in how my leg looks. There are still spider veins, but the larger more obvious veins are nearly resolved. Thanks, Dr. Rose and team!!


0on Facebook,Jun 25, 2020

Nancy Gomez

The staff was professional, the consult by doctor was detailed and all my questions were answered. throughout the procedure the doctor let me know what she was doing, no surprises. the ultrasound tech was very knowledgeable and when I spoke to her on the phone she was able to give me an appointment quickly. I would recommend Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona to my friends and family Great Customer Service Professional Staff Safe Quality Care


5on Google,Feb 21, 2020

Hoyt

Dr Rose is very informative and personable. She spent a great deal of time explaining my options to me. Everyone in the office was super down to earth and friendly. I will be returning for my procedures in the coming days.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 20, 2020

Summit

Dr. Rose saw me for chronic left ankle and foot swelling. An ultrasound revealed lymphedema which, in my case, is an unfortunate complication of RALP/PLND (robot-assisted laparoscopic prostatectomy and lymph node dissection). She immediately provided me with Vasculera to improve dissection and ordered a leg boot to move the lymph fluid up the entire left leg and into a functional area for biological transport. We also discussed most if not all of future complications and treatment options. While I'm disappointed in having this condition, I cannot imagine being in better hands to manage it.


5on Healthgrades,Feb 19, 2020

Anonymous

Professional and caring! Thank you Dr. Rose!


5on Healthgrades,Feb 11, 2020

Karla

Very comfortable and immediately felt at ease with the treatment plan.


5on Google,Feb 05, 2020

Terry

I can’t say enough great things about Advanced Vein Institute of Arizona. A very professional setting. Staff was polite and on time. Office was clean and inviting. Dr. Rose was amazing! She was very thorough in her evaluation and explanation of my options. I would definitely recommend her to others.


0on Facebook,Jan 28, 2020

Patricia

Very informative consultation... told me exactly what will happen. They did a thorough exam ... highly recommend them if you have problems with veins.


0on Facebook,Jan 26, 2020

Frances

they explain everything they were going to do the doctor and well all the employees were very nice I would recommend it to my friends


5on Google,Jan 25, 2020

Maria

Awesome friendly staff and service!


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Joanne

I chose Advanced Vein Institute based on the experience and positive reviews for Jilanne Rose. The staff I met were extremely welcoming and Jilanne clearly explained the procedure and options patiently, not rushing through my appt. I addressed spider veins and some dark spots on my skin and will return for any additional treatments when needed.